uncategorized

Oats and Your Gluten Free Diet

0 Comments 09 January 2016

Living gluten free does not require that you give up eating oats. Here is a way that The Celiac Disease Center at the University of Chicago explains the matter: “Oats can be part of the gluten free diet provided that they are selected from sources that guarantee a lack of contamination by wheat, rye, or barley….symptoms that occur are probably due to increased fiber.” The FDA’s policy on the use of the term ‘gluten free’ never mentions oats. The only requirement is that the food in question contains less than 20 parts per million gluten.

Share your view

Post a comment

GF THIS WEEK: our weekly newsletter

This newsletter will support your efforts to thrive gluten free.

Recent Articles

ADS BY GOOGLE

Ads by Triumph Dining




. >

Food Recalls and Warnings

© 2017 Gluten Free: The Celiac Site. Powered by WordPress.

Daily Edition Theme by WooThemes - Premium WordPress Themes