is this gluten free?

Gluten Free Cheerios Coming Soon!

0 Comments 13 February 2015

Gluten free Cheerios will appear on grocery shelves this summer! 

General Mills has announced that four varieties of gluten free Cheerios : Honey-Nut, Multi-Grain, Apple Cinnamon, and Frosted.  Conventional Cheerios will continue to be available.

Cheerios are made from oats, and are therefore are naturally gluten free. General Mills will need to very careful about cross-contamination issues, but the new gluten free cheerios should taste almost exactly like what we are accustomed to.

Share your view

Post a comment

GF THIS WEEK: our weekly newsletter

This newsletter will support your efforts to thrive gluten free.

Recent Articles

ADS BY GOOGLE

Ads by Triumph Dining




. >

Food Recalls and Warnings

© 2017 Gluten Free: The Celiac Site. Powered by WordPress.

Daily Edition Theme by WooThemes - Premium WordPress Themes