is this gluten free?

Is Hummus Gluten Free?

0 Comments 21 November 2013

Hummus is a dip made freom ground chickpeas and sesame paste (often called tanini). It is usually enhanced by flavorings and spices. The only possible issue is the result of cross-contamination or the flavorings and spices that may be added. You can control both problems by preparing the dish in your safe kitchen and being aware of what your are adding to ‘improve’ the dish.

Here is a basic recipe for Hummus. Since hummus is usually seasoned with a blend of red pepper and other items, here is the recipe you’re looking for. Click here and/or here for recipes for more ideas for spicing up your hummus.

 

Share your view

Post a comment

GF THIS WEEK: our weekly newsletter

This newsletter will support your efforts to thrive gluten free.

Recent Articles

ADS BY GOOGLE

Ads by Triumph Dining




. >

Food Recalls and Warnings

© 2017 Gluten Free: The Celiac Site. Powered by WordPress.

Daily Edition Theme by WooThemes - Premium WordPress Themes