is this gluten free?

Is Chewing Gum Gluten Free?

0 Comments 19 October 2013

It is possible to obtain gluten free chewing gum but the process of finding it on-line is cumbersome at best. Trident and Glee are two small companies whose websites promise gluten free chewing gum.

Wrigley’s, the giant of the industry, publishes this statement on its website: “While some Wrigley products may contain gluten, the majority of our products are gluten-free. In general, we avoid using ingredients that contain gluten where they serve no functional purpose or can be replaced by gluten-free alternatives; however, ingredients and formulas may vary between regions. When the use of ingredients containing gluten is critical to the product taste experience, we follow all labeling requirements to allow our consumers to make an informed choice. We always advise consumers who are concerned about food sensitivities to read the label and check with their doctor if they have questions. For questions about the gluten content in a specific Wrigley product, please utilize our Contact Form.”

I filled out their ‘contact form’ and will let you know when/if I get a response. I’m curious to know why they will commit themselves on a ‘contact form’ but not on the internet.

FYI, just to keep things simple, I will write a separate article about bubble gum.

Share your view

Post a comment

GF THIS WEEK: our weekly newsletter

This newsletter will support your efforts to thrive gluten free.

Recent Articles

ADS BY GOOGLE

Ads by Triumph Dining




. >

Food Recalls and Warnings

© 2017 Gluten Free: The Celiac Site. Powered by WordPress.

Daily Edition Theme by WooThemes - Premium WordPress Themes