“Are grits gluten free?“ is the most popular question received by this web site. Grits are gluten free, but there are made from corn, thus making them off-limits to many of us. The good news is that grits can also be made with amaranth, buckwheat, millet, soy, teff, or quinoa. Here are some links that may be of value to you.
- Try this recipe for ‘cinnamon-apple amaranth grits‘.
- Here are links to buckwheat grits and ‘kasha with vegetables‘. Be aware that kasha is a term for toasted buckwheat and that kashi is a completely different product.
- You may enjoy these ‘millet grits with eggs and arugula‘.
- To wind up this alphabetical list, consider this recipe for quinoa cheesy grits or this one for shrimp and quinoa.