is this gluten free?

Is Caramel Coloring Gluten Free?

0 Comments 12 July 2013

Caramel coloring is almost certainly gluten free. To quote the statement from Gluten Free Living: “Corn is used to make caramel color in the US. The FDA permits the use of barley malt, but all the major caramel color producers say corn makes a better product.”

Dr. Peter Green agrees, stating that “Caramel color is made from corn in North America and is considered safe.”

Click here for a third article on this subject.

Share your view

Post a comment

GF THIS WEEK: our weekly newsletter

This newsletter will support your efforts to thrive gluten free.

Recent Articles

ADS BY GOOGLE

Ads by Triumph Dining




. >

Food Recalls and Warnings

© 2017 Gluten Free: The Celiac Site. Powered by WordPress.

Daily Edition Theme by WooThemes - Premium WordPress Themes