is this gluten free?

Are Easter Eggs Gluten Free?

Comments Off on Are Easter Eggs Gluten Free? 08 March 2013

Eggs, of course, are naturally gluten free, but you be concerned about the dyes that are used to color them. Here is an article showing how to color eggs using natural ingredients such as oranges or lemons. Since the only other  ingredient involved is distilled vinegar, there will be no problem.

I could find no information about commercially-prepared dyes. I have examined a label from a McCormick product and seen nothing inappropriate. Click here to read my article on the subject.

Another alternative is to fill the Easter basket with things like yo-yos, magic markers, marbles and other items that are attractive but not edible. Click here to read a list of possibilities. Keep the list. You can use it again on Trick-or-Treat night in October.

{updated 3/18/14}

Comments are closed.

GF THIS WEEK: our weekly newsletter

This newsletter will support your efforts to thrive gluten free.

Recent Articles

ADS BY GOOGLE

Ads by Triumph Dining




. >

Food Recalls and Warnings

© 2017 Gluten Free: The Celiac Site. Powered by WordPress.

Daily Edition Theme by WooThemes - Premium WordPress Themes