uncategorized

Is Soy Sauce Gluten Free?

1 Comment 05 September 2012

Soy sauce is gluten free if you choose some of the products made by Kikkomon or SanJ. Click on the brand names listed in the last sentence. Single serving packets of gluten free soy sauce (great for traveling) are available from The Gluten Free Pantry.

Many soy sauce ingredient lists contain the controversial ingredient caramel color. Click here for information about this.

A homemade substitute for soy sauce can be made from molasses and balsamic vinegar. Click here for instructions.

NOTE: This article is out-of-date and remains here purely for technical reasons. Click here to read the most recent article on gluten free soy sauce.

Your Comments

1 comment

  1. Ramona says:

    Just a note: after a shingles vaccination I had to go gluten free then wound up with Auto immune disease..I Do Not know if this was a coincidence..maybe. I will always stay gluten free to the best of my abilities…your is the best site out there..thank you so!


Share your view

Post a comment

GF THIS WEEK: our weekly newsletter

This newsletter will support your efforts to thrive gluten free.

FACTS FOR CELIACS

Categories and Sub-Categories help you find what you are looking for among the 1800+ articles on this site. Categories are in full caps & sub-categories are in lower case. The categories are listed at the top of the page. More detailed instructions are currently being prepared

GF CELEBRATIONS / chinese new year / christmas / hannukah / mardi gras / new years / presidents day / st. patrick's day / super bowl sunday / thanksgiving / valentines day

GF COOKING

GF RECIPES

GF RESTAURANTS

IS THIS GF? grains / beverages / sauces & dips / seasonings /dressing & stuffing / meat products / chewing gum / other items


THRIVING GF / healthy eating

MORE FACTS FOR CELIACS

ADS BY GOOGLE

Ads by Triumph Dining




. >

© 2014 Gluten Free: The Celiac Site. Powered by WordPress.

Daily Edition Theme by WooThemes - Premium WordPress Themes