is this gluten free?

Is Tofu Gluten Free?

0 Comments 08 January 2012

Yes! Tofu is soy bean protein plus a curdling agent and is therefore gluten free (as well as vegetarian and vegan) unless wheat-based soy sauce or some other off-limited ingredients are cooked with it.

Here are three video demonstrations of tofu recipes. I suggest that you start with this “Tofu Breakfast Scramble” recipe because the directions are very specific and the presentation is very clear. Then try “Barbecued Tofu” and Tofu Stir Fry“. In these demonstrations, you will hear references to ‘barbecue sauce’ and ‘stir fry sauce’. Be sure to use gluten free versions of the sauces.

{updated 3/8/14}

Share your view

Post a comment

GF THIS WEEK: our weekly newsletter

This newsletter will support your efforts to thrive gluten free.

Recent Articles

ADS BY GOOGLE

Ads by Triumph Dining




. >

Food Recalls and Warnings

© 2017 Gluten Free: The Celiac Site. Powered by WordPress.

Daily Edition Theme by WooThemes - Premium WordPress Themes