Is Rugelach Gluten Free?

0 Comments 05 January 2012

I tried my first rugelach during the recent holiday season. About all I knew about it was that it came in a container labeled ‘gluten free’ . I enjoyed it very much. I found out later that rugelach is an important part of Jewish cuisine, particularly during Hannukah, and that it is somewhat like a cinnamon roll, a puff pastry and/or a croissant.

This article that will give you a a better description of rugelach, photographs, and a recipe for gluten free rugalach. Here is a similar article that produces vegan gluten free rugelach. Prepared rugelach is available from Katz Gluten Free (dot com). The site includes a list of stores that make it available.

Share your view

Post a comment

GF THIS WEEK: our weekly newsletter

This newsletter will support your efforts to thrive gluten free.

Recent Articles


Ads by Triumph Dining

. >

Food Recalls and Warnings

© 2017 Gluten Free: The Celiac Site. Powered by WordPress.

Daily Edition Theme by WooThemes - Premium WordPress Themes