uncategorized

Is Molasses Gluten Free?

0 Comments 24 August 2010

Molasses is almost certainly gluten free. When I was diagnosed ten years ago, molasses was considered off-limits (or at least suspect) because of the food coloring it might contain.

Today, molasses is OK according to the Celiac Sprue Association’s Gluten Free Product Guide and does not appear on either the safe or the unsafe food lists published by Celiac.com. Reputable websites like About.com and Celiac Chics publish recipes that include molasses without any special notes about possible problems.

Please check out this recipe for “Roasted Molasses Sweet Potatoes”, produced by The Gluten Solutionand presented on You Tube.

.
Published 8/24/10  Updated 7/4/13

Share your view

Post a comment

GF THIS WEEK: our weekly newsletter

This newsletter will support your efforts to thrive gluten free.

FACTS FOR CELIACS

Categories and Sub-Categories help you find what you are looking for among the 1800+ articles on this site. Categories are in full caps & sub-categories are in lower case. The categories are listed at the top of the page. More detailed instructions are currently being prepared

GF CELEBRATIONS / chinese new year / christmas / hannukah / mardi gras / new years / presidents day / st. patrick's day / super bowl sunday / thanksgiving / valentines day

GF COOKING

GF RECIPES

GF RESTAURANTS

IS THIS GF? grains / beverages / sauces & dips / seasonings /dressing & stuffing / meat products / chewing gum / other items


THRIVING GF / healthy eating

MORE FACTS FOR CELIACS

ADS BY GOOGLE

Ads by Triumph Dining




. >

© 2014 Gluten Free: The Celiac Site. Powered by WordPress.

Daily Edition Theme by WooThemes - Premium WordPress Themes