♦Here are suggestions for people who live gluten free and wish to use chewing gum:
♦ Trident states in its site’s “frequently asked questions” section that all products are gluten free.
♦ According to the Wrigley’s website, all products are wheat free. It does not mention barley or rye. Note that this company sells gum with several different brand names.
♦ Glee gum is gluten free according to a statement on its home page saying that all products are gluten free. That page includes a link that will allow you to purchase kit to make your own gum.
♦ The Celiac Sprue Association places a question mark beside its entry in their massive product listing published in 2007. Their concern is that flavoring added to the gum may be gluten-toxic.
♦ Celiac.com does not list chewing gum on either its “safe” or “unsafe” foods list.