Coffee is naturally gluten free. If you are concerned about possible cross-contamination, I suggest that you purchase coffee beans and grind them at home.
Here are a few key sentences stating that Coffee Mate is “safe”: “We are happy to let you know that all our Coffee-mate both powder and liquid are gluten free. We consider “gluten free” to mean no gluten ingredients are in the product, whether directly added, or potentially present due to cross-contact. In other words, if a product label has an allergen advisory statement such as “made on equipment” or “facility that also processes wheat etc… “, we do not consider that product to be gluten free.” Nestle, the parent company, responded to my inquiry on 6/11/10.
International Delight Coffee Cream. Here are a few sentences from the manufacturer clarifying the gluten free status of their coffee creamers:”…our products do not contain wheat, barley, or rye…to best of our knowledge, our products are free of gluten”. (a response to my question received 6/11/10)
DaVinci syrups are gluten free with the exception of Dulche de Leche is gluten free. Most of the syrups produced by Torani are safe. The only exceptions are Bacon, Classic Caramel, Sugar Free Classic Caramel, Toasted Marshmallow, and Sugar Free French Vanilla. If you are interested, the is an e-how article on-line explaining how to make your own syrup.
Nestle’s Taster’s Choice is gluten free according to its website.