They’re everywhere! Celiacs can’t brush their teeth, drink a cup of tea, or enjoy a piece of licorice without “issues”.
The toothpaste question is relatively simple. Both Crest and Colgate state on their websites that their toothpastes are gluten free.
Finding celiac friendly tea is more complicated. Tea itself is naturally gluten free, but may become toxic if wheat paste is used to seal the tea bag. In this case, the wheat is part of the packaging material and therefore will not appear on the ingredients list. Your only options are to find a tea that does not come in a bag or to find a tea bag that is sealed with a staple. Good luck!
Find gluten free licorice can also be a problem. Gluten free licorice is available on-line from Natural Candy Store. This link is especially helpful because there are actually two lists: “strictly gluten free candy” and “no gluten ingredients”. Amazon also has a list of possibilities. There are two ways to use the information: (1) order directly on-line or (2) use their information to give you clues as to what to purchase locally.