6/11/07 I was recently asked a question about the gluten free status of Coca Cola and Pepsi Cola. That’s a great question; all beverages with artificial coloring is suspect.
I e-mailed Coca Cola and got a detailed response. Short answer: all products are gluten free. Click here if you wish to read the whole e-mail; you may be surprised at the large number of products produced by Coca Cola.
I found Pepsi’s answer in the Frequently Asked Questions section of their site. "There is no gluten in any Pepsi product."